Recognition and Fundraising

The ACPA Foundation established the Diamond Honoree Program in 1999.  Through this program we provide recognition of colleagues who have made outstanding contributions to ACPA, student affairs and services, and higher education, and an opportunity to raise funds for future work and scholarship.

Persons nominated for consideration are recognized for their outstanding and sustained contributions to higher education and to student affairs. They may be former leaders of the profession, supervisors, teachers, or anyone who has had a continued and significant influence on the quality of college students’ experience.

Supporting the Work of our Association

As a result of Diamond Honoree funding, our Foundation helps meet ACPA priorities, such as:

  • research,
  • scholarly activities, and
  • scholarships for members to participate in ACPA’s professional development opportunities.

Thanks to the efforts of our Champions and Honorees, the Diamond Honoree program has generated nearly $500,000 in support of the work of the Foundation and ACPA.

Diamond Honorees receive their award at the annual ACPA Convention.

Questions can be directed to ACPA Diamond Honoree Class of 2017 Co-Chairs Kathleen G. Kerr or Heidi Levine.

2018 Diamond Honorees

Listed Alphabetically by Last Name

Katie Branch (bio)
Jo Campbell (bio)
Marybeth Drechsler Sharp (bio)
Paul Eaton (bio)
Jesse Grant (bio)
Elizabeth Griego (bio)
Danielle Morgan Acosta (bio)
Kijua Sanders-McMurtry (bio)
Jerrold Stein (bio)
Gabrielle St. Léger (bio)
TJ Sullivan (bio)